Questions About Cancer? 1-800-4-CANCER

Presidential Medal of Freedom

The Presidential Medal of Freedom is presented to individuals who have made especially meritorious contributions to the security or national interests of the United States, to world peace, or to cultural or other significant public or private endeavors.

Janet Rowley
2009 - University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center
Benjamin Carson
2008 - Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins University
  • Posted: August 13, 2012