Contact the Office of Communications and Public Liaison

  • Resize font
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

NCI’s Office of Communications and Public Liaison is staffed by experts in science writing, digital communications, and media and public affairs. If you have a question about the office or NCI’s communications efforts, please contact us.

National Cancer Institute
Office of Communications and Public Liaison (OCPL)
BG 9609 MSC 9760
9609 Medical Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-9760

Phone: 240-276-6600
Email: nciocpl@mail.nih.gov

Peter Garrett
Director
peter.garrett@nih.gov

Nelvis Castro
Deputy Director
castron@nih.gov

Lakshmi Grama, M.A., M.L.S.
Associate Director for Dissemination and Digital Communications
lgrama@mail.nih.gov

James Mathews, M.A.
Associate Director for Cancer Content
jmathews@mail.nih.gov

Cynthia Vitelli, M.P.A.
Associate Director for Public Affairs
cynthia.vittelli@nih.gov

Rebecca Chasan, Ph.D.
Deputy Associate Director
rchasan@mail.nih.gov

Sabrina Islam-Rahman
Deputy Associate Director
islamsa@mail.nih.gov

Sona Thakkar, M.A.
Deputy Associate Director
thakkars@mail.nih.gov