Skip to main content

Contact the Center for Cancer Training

Looking for verification of fellowships? Contact the NIH Credentialing Office at 301-496-5937 or send your request by fax to            301-402-1751.

Office of the Director (OD)

The Office of the Director supports NCI training and career development programs to catalyze the development of a 21st century workforce capable of advancing cancer research through a scientifically integrated approach.

OD Staff and Contact Information (240-276-7400)
Name Email Title

Oliver Bogler, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Bogler

oliver.bogler@nih.gov

Director

Erika Ginsburg, M.A. ginsbure@mail.nih.gov Scientific Program Analyst
Angela Jones jonesangel@mail.nih.gov Communications Manager
Chanelle Case Borden, Ph.D.     casec@mail.nih.gov Scientific Program Manager
Nikon Hill-Coston nikon.hill-coston@nih.gov Program Specialist

Office of Training and Education (OTE)

The Office of Training and Education focuses on enhancing the overall training experience of intramural postdoctoral and clinical fellows, graduate students, postbaccalaureate fellows, and interns at NCI.

OTE Staff and Contact Information (240-276-7400)
Name Email Title

Erika Ginsburg, M.A.
Read more about Erika Ginsburg

ginsbure@mail.nih.gov Acting Chief
Terry Moody, Ph.D. moodyt@mail.nih.gov Special Assistant
Vi Black blackv@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Ravi Dhar, Ph.D. dharr@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Keyonna A. Earle keyonna.earle@nih.gov Program Specialist

Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch (IDWB)

The Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch creates new opportunities that will enhance recruitment and retention, increase partnerships, and generate diversity awareness.

IDWB Staff and Contact Information (240-276-7400)
Name Email Title
Ofelia Olivero, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Olivero
oliveroo@mail.nih.gov Chief
Francis Steele steelefr@mail.nih.gov Program Specialist

Cancer Training Branch (CTB)

The Cancer Training Branch supports fellowships, research career development awards, and training/education research in all areas of cancer research, including cancer prevention, control, behavioral sciences, population sciences, and translational research, at universities and institutions across the country.

CTB Leadership and Staff Contact Information (240-276-5630)
Name Email Title
Oliver Bogler, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Bogler
oliver.bogler@nih.gov Acting Branch Chief
Susan N. Perkins, Ph.D. perkinsu@mail.nih.gov Program Director
Sasha Torres sasha.torres@nih.gov Program Analyst
Maria Moten (C) motenmc@mail.nih.gov Administrative Assistant
CTB Program Directors Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Yansong Bian, M.D./Ph.D. yansong.bian@nih.gov F30K08K12K05K07
Mark Damico, Ph.D. damicomw@mail.nih.gov F30K12, LRPT32 
Mariam Eljanne, Ph.D. mariam.eljanne@nih.gov F31F32F99/K00
Sonia Jakowlew, Ph.D. jakowles@mail.nih.gov F32F33K22, K25
Jeannette Korczak, Ph.D. korczakj@mail.nih.gov F31K22R25EUE5, U24
Susan Lim, Ph.D. lims@mail.nih.gov K08T32K00
Sergey Radaev, Ph.D. sradaev@mail.nih.gov F31, K08, (K23), (K24), K99/R00Early K99/R00, R25EK00
Michael Schmidt, Ph.D. mschmidt@mail.nih.gov F31K99/R00T32
CTB Program Specialists Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Teresa Quinones-Saadipour teresa.quinones-saadipour@nih.gov F30, F31F32F33K12, R25T
Karen Tolson tolsonk@mail.nih.gov T32

The Center for Cancer Training
9609 Medical Center Dr.
2W118 MSC9707
Bethesda, MD 20892-9707
Phone: 240-276-7400
Fax: 240-276-5659
Email: ncicct@mail.nih.gov

Learn more about CCT

  • Updated: