Skip to main content

Contact the Center for Cancer Training

Looking for verification of clinical fellowships? Contact the NIH Credentialing Office at 301-496-5937 or send your request by fax to 301-402-1751.

Office of the Director (OD)

The Office of the Director supports NCI training and career development programs to catalyze the development of a 21st century workforce capable of advancing cancer research through a scientifically integrated approach.

Email: ncicct@mail.nih.gov

OD Staff and Contact Information
Name Email Title

Oliver Bogler, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Bogler

oliver.bogler@nih.gov

Director

Angela Jones jonesangel@mail.nih.gov Communications Manager
Chanelle Case Borden, Ph.D.     casec@mail.nih.gov

Lead Scientific Program Analyst       

Maria Moten motenmc@mail.nih.gov Program Specialist

Office of Training and Education (OTE)

The Office of Training and Education focuses on enhancing the overall training experience of intramural postdoctoral and clinical fellows, graduate students, postbaccalaureate fellows, and interns at NCI.   

Email: ncicct-ote@mail.nih.gov

OTE Staff and Contact Information 
Name Email Title

Erika Ginsburg, M.A.
Read more about Erika Ginsburg

ginsbure@mail.nih.gov Chief
Terry Moody, Ph.D. moodyt@mail.nih.gov Special Assistant
Vi Black blackv@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Ravi Dhar, Ph.D. dharr@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Keyonna A. Earle keyonna.earle@nih.gov Program Specialist

Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch (IDWB)

The Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch creates new opportunities that will enhance recruitment and retention, increase partnerships, and generate diversity awareness.

Email: ncicctidwb@mail.nih.gov

IDWB Staff and Contact Information
Name Email Title

Erika Ginsburg, M.A.
Read more about Erika Ginsburg              

ginsbure@mail.nih.gov Acting Chief
Ofelia Olivero, Ph.D. oliveroo@mail.nih.gov Health Scientist Administrator
Francis Steele steelefr@mail.nih.gov Program Specialist

Cancer Training Branch (CTB)

The Cancer Training Branch supports fellowships, research career development awards, and training/education research in all areas of cancer research, including cancer prevention, control, behavioral sciences, population sciences, and translational research, at universities and institutions across the country.

Email: ncictbfoa@mail.nih.gov

CTB Leadership and Staff Contact Information (240-276-5630)
Name Email Title

Nastaran Zahir, Ph.D.
Read more about Nastaran Zahir

nas.zahir@nih.gov Chief
Susan N. Perkins, Ph.D. perkinsu@mail.nih.gov Senior Program Officer
Sasha Torres sasha.torres@nih.gov Program Analyst
CTB Program Directors Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Yansong Bian, M.D./Ph.D. yansong.bian@nih.gov F30F31, K08K12(K05), (K07), T32 
Corinne Boulanger, Ph.D. boulangc@mail.nih.gov F30F31, K99/R00R25T32 
Mark Damico, Ph.D. damicomw@mail.nih.gov F30K00K12, LRPT32 
Mariam Eljanne, Ph.D. mariam.eljanne@nih.gov F32F99/K00R25UE5, U24
Sonia Jakowlew, Ph.D. jakowles@mail.nih.gov F32F33K22K25, K99/R00
Susan Lim, Ph.D. lims@mail.nih.gov K08LRPT32
Hana Odeh, Ph.D. hana.odeh@nih.gov F30F31F32
Sergey Radaev, Ph.D. sradaev@mail.nih.gov K08, (K23), (K24), Early K99/R00, R25UE5, U24
Michael Schmidt, Ph.D. mschmidt@mail.nih.gov F31K99/R00K22
CTB Program Specialists Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Teresa Quinones-Saadipour teresa.quinones-saadipour@nih.gov F30, F31F32F33K12, R25T
Karen Tolson tolsonk@mail.nih.gov T32

The Center for Cancer Training
9609 Medical Center Dr.
2W118 MSC9707
Bethesda, MD 20892-9707
Phone: 240-276-7400
Fax: 240-276-5659
Email: ncicct@mail.nih.gov

Learn more about CCT

  • Updated: