Contact the Center for Cancer Training

  • Resize font
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Office of the Director (OD)

The Office of the Director supports NCI training and career development programs to catalyze the development of a 21st century workforce capable of advancing cancer research through a scientifically integrated approach.

OD Staff and Contact Information
Name Email Title

Jonathan Wiest, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Wiest

wiestj@mail.nih.gov Director
Ming Lei, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Lei
leim@mail.nih.gov Deputy Director
Erika Ginsburg, M.A. ginsbure@mail.nih.gov Program Analyst
Angela Jones jonesangel@mail.nih.gov Program Coordinator
Nicole Garner garnernn@mail.nih.gov Program Assistant

Office of Training and Education (OTE)

The Office of Training and Education focuses on enhancing the overall training experience of postdoctoral and clinical fellows, graduate students, postbaccalaureate fellows, and interns at NCI’s Center for Cancer Research.

OTE Staff and Contact Information
Name Email Title

Jonathan Wiest, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Wiest

wiestj@mail.nih.gov Chief
Terry Moody, Ph.D. moodyt@mail.nih.gov Special Assistant
Vi Black blackv@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Mary Velthuis velthum@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Ravi Dhar, Ph.D. dharr@mail.nih.gov Program Manager
Keyonna A. Earle keyonna.earle@nih.gov Program Specialist

Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch (IDWB)

The Intramural Diversity Workforce Branch creates new opportunities that will enhance recruiting and retention, increase partnerships, and generate diversity awareness.

IDWB Staff and Contact Information
Name Email Title
Ofelia Olivero, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Olivero
oliveroo@mail.nih.gov Chief
Chanelle Case Borden, Ph.D. casec@mail.nih.gov Fellow
Francis Steele steelefr@mail.nih.gov Program Specialist

Cancer Training Branch (CTB)

The Cancer Training Branch supports fellowships, research career development awards, and training/education research in all areas of cancer research, including cancer prevention, control, behavioral sciences, population sciences, and translational research, at universities and institutions across the country.

CTB Leadership and Staff Contact Information
Name Email Title

Ming Lei, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Lei

leim@mail.nih.gov Chief
Susan N. Perkins, Ph.D.
Read more about Dr. Perkins
perkinsu@mail.nih.gov Deputy Branch Chief
Sasha Torres sasha.torres@nih.gov Program Specialist
Maria Moten (C) motenmc@mail.nih.gov Administrative Assistant
CTB Program Directors Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Mark Damico, Ph.D. damicomw@mail.nih.gov F30K12, LRP
Sonia Jakowlew, Ph.D. jakowles@mail.nih.gov F32F33K22, (K25)
Jeannette Korczak, Ph.D. korczakj@mail.nih.gov F31, R25
Susan Lim, Ph.D. lims@mail.nih.gov K08T32
Michele McGuirl, Ph.D. mcguirlma@mail.nih.gov F32, F99/K00
Susan N. Perkins, Ph.D. perkinsu@mail.nih.gov (K05), K07, (R25T), T32
Sergei Radaev, Ph.D. sradaev@mail.nih.gov F31, K08, (K23), (K24),  K99
Michael Schmidt, Ph.D. mschmidt@mail.nih.gov F31K99
CTB Program Specialists Contact Information
Name Email Associated Programs
Teresa Quinones-Saadipour teresa.quinones-saadipour@nih.gov Fs, K12, R25T
Karen Tolson tolsonk@mail.nih.gov T32

The Center for Cancer Training
9609 Medical Center Dr.
2W118 MSC9707
Bethesda, MD 20892-9707
Phone: 240-276-5630
Fax: 240-276-5659
Email: ncicct@mail.nih.gov

Learn more about CCT

  • Updated: October 10, 2017