Skip to main content

Center for Global Health Staff

The Center for Global Health is a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Dr. Satish Gopal

Satish Gopal, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, NCI Center for Global Health
satish.gopal@nih.gov
View Dr. Gopal's bio.

headshot of Dr. Patti Gravitt

Patti Gravitt, Ph.D., M.S.
Deputy Director, NCI Center for Global Health
patti.gravitt@nih.gov
View Dr. Gravitt's bio.

Staff

James Alaro, Ph.D.
Program Director
james.alaro@nih.gov
(Disparities, Training, Research Contracts, sub-Saharan Africa)

Balkissa Abdoulaye, M.A.O.M.
Operations Team Lead
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov
(Business Operations)

Matthew Brown, Ph.D., M.P.S.
International Program Officer
matthew.brown5@nih.gov
(International Partnerships, China)

Ann Chao, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.
Health Science Administrator
ann.chao@nih.gov
(WHO, Geneva; East Asia; Surveillance Research; Epidemiology)

Mishka Cira, MPH
Public Health Advisor
mishka.cira@nih.gov

Anita Das, MBBS, MPH
Contractor, Project Manager V
anita.das@nih.gov
(Cancer Control, Program Support, Southeast Asia)

Brian Davis, M.H.A.
Program Analyst
brian.davis3@nih.gov
(Operations)

Kalina Duncan, DrPH(c), MPH
Branch Chief
kalina.duncan@nih.gov
(Research Program Evaluation/Analyses, Cancer Control, Global Tobacco Control, sub-Saharan Africa)

Linsey Eldridge

Linsey Eldridge
Public Health Analyst
linsey.eldridge@nih.gov
(Epidemiology, Health Disparities, Evaluation)

Elise Garton MSc
Presidential Management Fellow
elise.garton@nih.gov

Nina Ghanem, M.Ed
Communications Director
ghanemn@nih.gov

Susan Giuliani
Program Analyst
giulianism@mail.nih.gov
(Communications, International Visiting Delegations)

Karen Grady
Contractor, Operations Coordinator
karen.grady@nih.gov

Terri Harshman
Program Analyst
harshmat@mail.nih.gov
(Executive and Administrative Support)

Marianne Henderson, M.S., C.P.C.
Research Projects Officer
hendersm@mail.nih.gov
(Research Contracts, Biobank Capacity Building)

Catherine Hidalgo
Grants and Budget Officer
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov
(Evaluation, Grant Administration, Communications)

Cathy Muha, R.N., M.S.N.
Branch Chief
Acting Deputy Director for Policy and Health Diplomacy
muhac@mail.nih.gov
(Cancer Control, Oncology Nursing, Latin America)

Mark Parascandola, Ph.D., M.P.H. 
Branch Chief
paramark@mail.nih.gov
Program Director, TCRB, DCCPS
(Epidemiology, Behavioral Research, Tobacco Control)

Paul Pearlman, Ph.D.
Program Director
Lead, Global Health Technology
paul.pearlman@nih.gov
(Cancer Technologies, Medical Imaging, Bilateral Programs)

Douglas Puricelli Perin, MPH, JD
Contractor, Project Manager V
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov

Marie Ricciardone, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov
(Middle East and North Africa Region)

Luis Salicrup, Ph.D.
International Program Officer
luis.salicrup@nih.gov
(Latin America)

Yelena Shnayder, M.S.
Public Health Analyst
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov
(Summer Curriculum, Eastern Europe)

Shannon Silkensen, Ph.D.
Program Director
silkensens@od.nih.gov
(P20 Cancer Planning Grants, Cancer Centers)

Sudha Sivaram, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov
(Implementation Science, Epidemiology and Social Science, South Asia)

Vidya Vedham, Ph.D.
Program Director
vidya.vedham@nih.gov
(mHealth, Infections and Cancer, Training, South Asia)

 

  • Updated: