CGH Staff

  • Resize font
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

We are a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Portrait of Ted Trimble

Edward Trimble, M.D., M.P.H., Director, NCI Center for Global Health

In September, 2011 NCI Director Dr. Harold Varmus appointed Dr. Trimble director of the NCI’s new Center for Global Health. Between 1991 and 2011, Dr. Trimble was head of NCI’s Gynecologic Cancer Therapeutics where he spearheaded the development of national and international cancer research strategy for the treatment of cervical, ovarian, and endometrial cancers. During that time, he was also Head of NCI's Quality of Cancer Care Therapeutics, Clinical Investigation Branch, Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program, Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis. He led the planning committees for NIH Consensus Conferences on ovarian and cervical cancers and also drafted and coordinated NCI Clinical Announcements regarding chemoradiation for cervical cancer in 1999 and intraperitoneal chemotherapy for ovarian cancer in 2008.

Dr. Trimble graduated from Harvard College and the Johns Hopkins University of School of Medicine, then trained in obstetrics/gynecology at Vanderbilt University Medicine Center, public health at the Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, and gynecologic oncology at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center. He has received two Public Health Service Commendation Medals, six NIH Merit Awards, and the NCI Director’s Gold Star Award for his work at NCI.

Download a PDF of Dr. Trimble's bio

Lisa Stevens
Deputy Director of Planning & Operations stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov

Thomas Gross
Deputy Director of Science thomas.gross@nih.gov

U.S.-Based Staff

The primary mission of the CGH U.S.-based staff is to facilitate global cancer research collaborations between international researchers and organizations and the NCI. The majority of CGH staff are based out of our office in Rockville, MD, at 9609 Medical Center Drive.
 

Balkissa Abdoulaye
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov

Rachel Abudu
rachel.abudu@nih.gov

Roxanne Brew
roxanne.brew@nih.gov

Kalina Duncan
kalina.duncan@nih.gov

John Flanigan
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov

Susan Giuliani
giulianism@mail.nih.gov

Karen Grady
karen.grady@nih.gov

David Greenfield
david.greenfield@nih.gov


Michael Gwede
michael.gwede@nih.gov

Terri Harshman
harshmat@mail.nih.gov

Marianne Henderson
hendersm@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Hidalgo
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov

Brenda Kostelecky
kosteleckybd@mail.nih.gov


Hedieh Mehrtash
hedieh.mehrtash@nih.gov

Diana Mendoza-Cervantes
diana.mendoza-cervantes@nih.gov


Sophia Michaelson
sophia.michaelson@nih.gov


Camille Morgan
camille.morgan@nih.gov

Cathy Muha
muhac@mail.nih.gov

Isabel Otero
isotero@mail.nih.gov

Mark Parascandola
paramark@mail.nih.gov


Deirdre Parker
deirdre.parker@nih.gov

Paul Pearlman
paul.pearlman@nih.gov

Douglas Puricelli Perin
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov


Marie Ricciardone
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov

Rhonda Robinson
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov

Luis Salicrup
luis.salicrup@nih.gov


Yelena Shnayder
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov

Susan Shurin
shurinsb@mail.nih.gov


Shannon Silkensen
silkensens@od.nih.gov

Sudha Sivaram
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov

Vanessa Sutton
vanessa.sutton@nih.gov


Vidya Vedham
vidya.vedham@nih.gov

Jacqueline Vega
jacqueline.vega@nih.gov

Jack Welch
Jack.Welch@nih.gov

Makeda Williams
willimak@mail.nih.gov

Offsite Staff

To allow for close coordination and collaboration with partners and foreign organizations, CGH leverages three offices abroad with staff who focus on Asia, Africa, Europe, and South America.

  • Beijing, China: Serves as a bridge between NCI resources, experts, networks, cancer researchers, and public health professionals in cancer prevention and control in East Asia.
  • Delhi, India: Focuses on building partnerships to strengthen cancer research capacity and networks in the region.
  • Brussels, Belgium: Coordinates collaborations with a range of European and international partners to promote cancer research and control in Europe and elsewhere.
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: Supports efforts in cancer research, research networks, and cancer control throughout Latin America.

Ann Chao
China ann.chao@nih.gov

Silvina Frech
Argentina maria.frech@nih.gov


Preetha Rajaraman
India rajarama@mail.nih.gov

  • Updated: January 30, 2017