CGH Staff

  • Resize font
  • Print
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

We are a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Portrait of Ted Trimble

Edward Trimble, M.D., M.P.H., Director, NCI Center for Global Health

In September, 2011 NCI Director Dr. Harold Varmus appointed Dr. Trimble director of the NCI’s new Center for Global Health. Between 1991 and 2011, Dr. Trimble was head of NCI’s Gynecologic Cancer Therapeutics where he spearheaded the development of national and international cancer research strategy for the treatment of cervical, ovarian, and endometrial cancers. During that time, he was also Head of NCI's Quality of Cancer Care Therapeutics, Clinical Investigation Branch, Cancer Therapy Evaluation Program, Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis. He led the planning committees for NIH Consensus Conferences on ovarian and cervical cancers and also drafted and coordinated NCI Clinical Announcements regarding chemoradiation for cervical cancer in 1999 and intraperitoneal chemotherapy for ovarian cancer in 2008.

Dr. Trimble graduated from Harvard College and the Johns Hopkins University of School of Medicine, then trained in obstetrics/gynecology at Vanderbilt University Medicine Center, public health at the Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health, and gynecologic oncology at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center. He has received two Public Health Service Commendation Medals, six NIH Merit Awards, and the NCI Director’s Gold Star Award for his work at NCI.

Download a PDF of Dr. Trimble's bio

Portrait of Lisa Stevens

Lisa Stevens
Deputy Director of Planning & Operations stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov

Portrait of Thomas Gross

Thomas Gross
Deputy Director of Science thomas.gross@nih.gov

U.S.-Based Staff

The primary mission of the CGH U.S.-based staff is to facilitate global cancer research collaborations between international researchers and organizations and the NCI. The majority of CGH staff are based out of our office in Rockville, MD, at 9609 Medical Center Drive.
 

Portrait of Balkissa Abdoulaye

Balkissa Abdoulaye
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Rachel Abudu

Rachel Abudu (Contractor)
rachel.abudu@nih.gov

Portrait of James Alaro

James Alaro
james.alaro@nih.gov

Portrait of Roxanne Brew

Roxanne Brew
roxanne.brew@nih.gov

Portrait of Mishka Cira

Mishka Cira (Consultant)
mishka.cira@nih.gov

Portrait of Kalina Duncan

Kalina Duncan
kalina.duncan@nih.gov

Portrait of John Flanigan

John Flanigan
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Ankur Garg

Ankur Garg
ankur.garg@nih.gov

Portrait of Susan Giuliani

Susan Giuliani
giulianism@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Karen Grady

Karen Grady (Contractor)
karen.grady@nih.gov

Portrait of David Greenfield

David Greenfield (Contractor)
david.greenfield@nih.gov

Portrait of Terri Harshman

Terri Harshman
harshmat@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Marianne Henderson

Marianne Henderson
hendersm@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Catherine Hidalgo

Catherine Hidalgo
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Brenda Kostelecky

Brenda Kostelecky
kosteleckybd@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Tiffany Mahaney

Tiffany Mahaney (Contractor)
tiffany.mahaney@nih.gov

Portrait of Hedieh Mehrtash

Hedieh Mehrtash (Consultant)
hedieh.mehrtash@nih.gov

Portrait of Cathy Muha

Cathy Muha
muhac@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Amara Ndumele

Amara Ndumele
amara.ndumele@nih.gov

Portrait of Isabel Otero

Isabel Otero
isotero@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Mark Parascandola

Mark Parascandola
paramark@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Paul Pearlman

Paul Pearlman
paul.pearlman@nih.gov

Portrait of Laura Prakash

Laura Prakash
laura.prakash@nih.gov

Portrait of Marie Ricciardone

Marie Ricciardone
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov

Portrait of Rhonda Robinson

Rhonda Robinson
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Luis Salicrup

Luis Salicrup
luis.salicrup@nih.gov

Portrait of Yelena Shnayder

Yelena Shnayder
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov

Portrait of Shannon Silkensen

Shannon Silkensen
silkensens@od.nih.gov

Portrait of Sudha Sivaram

Sudha Sivaram
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov

Portrait of Susan Giuliani

Anne Smogur-Saldivar
anne.smogur-saldivar@nih.gov

Portrait of Vidya Vedham

Vidya Vedham
vidya.vedham@nih.gov

Portrait of Jacqueline Vega

Jacqueline Vega (Contractor)
jacqueline.vega@nih.gov

Portrait of Amanda Vogel

Amanda Vogel (Contractor)
vogelal@mail.nih.gov

Offsite Staff

To allow for close coordination and collaboration with partners and foreign organizations, CGH leverages offices abroad with staff who focus on Asia, Africa, Europe, and South America.

Portrait of Sophia Michaelson

Sophia Michaelson (Consultant)
sophia.michaelson@nih.gov

Portrait of Douglas Puricelli Perin

Douglas Puricelli Perin (Consultant)
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov

Portrait of Susan Shurin

Susan Shurin (Consultant)
shurinsb@mail.nih.gov

Portrait of Jack Welch

Jack Welch
Jack.Welch@nih.gov

  • Updated: August 7, 2017