CGH Staff

The Center for Global Health is a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Robert T. Croyle, Ph.D., is serving as interim director of CGH at the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

Dr. Croyle was appointed director of NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) in July 2003. View Dr. Croyle's bio on the DCCPS website.

Robert Croyle
Interim Director, NCI Center for Global Health
Director, DCCPS

Lisa Stevens
Deputy Director of Planning & Operations stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov

Thomas Gross
Deputy Director of Science
thomas.gross@nih.gov

U.S.-Based Staff

The primary mission of the CGH U.S.-based staff is to facilitate global cancer research collaborations between international researchers and organizations and the NCI. The majority of CGH staff are based out of our office in Rockville, MD, at 9609 Medical Center Drive.
 

Balkissa Abdoulaye
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov

Rachel Abudu (Contractor)
rachel.abudu@nih.gov


James Alaro
james.alaro@nih.gov

Roxanne Brew
roxanne.brew@nih.gov


Mishka Cira (Consultant)
mishka.cira@nih.gov

Anita Das (Contractor)
anita.das@nih.gov

Kalina Duncan
kalina.duncan@nih.gov

John Flanigan
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov


Ankur Garg
ankur.garg@nih.gov

Susan Giuliani
giulianism@mail.nih.gov

Karen Grady (Contractor)
karen.grady@nih.gov

Terri Harshman
harshmat@mail.nih.gov

Marianne Henderson
hendersm@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Hidalgo
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov


Tiffany Mahaney (Contractor)
tiffany.mahaney@nih.gov

Cathy Muha
muhac@mail.nih.gov


Amara Ndumele
amara.ndumele@nih.gov

Mark Parascandola
paramark@mail.nih.gov

Paul Pearlman
paul.pearlman@nih.gov


Marie Ricciardone
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov

Rhonda Robinson
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov

Luis Salicrup
luis.salicrup@nih.gov


Yelena Shnayder
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov


Shannon Silkensen
silkensens@od.nih.gov

Sudha Sivaram
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov


Vidya Vedham
vidya.vedham@nih.gov


Amanda Vogel (Contractor)
vogelal@mail.nih.gov

Offsite Staff

To allow for close coordination and collaboration with partners and foreign organizations, CGH leverages offices abroad with staff who focus on Asia, Africa, Europe, and South America.

Ann Chao
ann.chao@nih.gov


Sophia Michaelson
sophia.michaelson@nih.gov

Douglas Puricelli Perin (Consultant)
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov

Susan Shurin (Consultant)
shurinsb@mail.nih.gov

Jack Welch
Jack.Welch@nih.gov

  • Updated: July 2, 2018