Center for Global Health Staff

The Center for Global Health is a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Robert T. Croyle, Ph.D., is serving as interim director of CGH at the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

Dr. Croyle was appointed director of NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) in July 2003. View Dr. Croyle's bio on the DCCPS website.

Robert Croyle, Ph.D.
Interim Director, NCI Center for Global Health
Director, DCCPS
mailto:croyler@mail.nih.gov

Lisa Stevens, Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Planning & Operations
stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov

Thomas Gross, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Science
thomas.gross@nih.gov

Public Health Research Networks Branch

Sudha Sivaram, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Branch Chief
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov


James Alaro, Ph.D.
Program Director
james.alaro@nih.gov

Ann Chao, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.
Health Science Administrator
ann.chao@nih.gov

John Flanigan, M.D.
Medical Officer
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov

Marianne Henderson, M.S., C.P.C.
Research Projects Officer
hendersm@mail.nih.gov

Catherine Hidalgo
Program Analyst
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov

Paul Pearlman, Ph.D.
Program Director
Lead, Global Health Technology
paul.pearlman@nih.gov


Marie Ricciardone, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov

Luis Salicrup, Ph.D.
International Program Officer
luis.salicrup@nih.gov


Shannon Silkensen, Ph.D.
Program Director
silkensens@od.nih.gov

Stephen Taplin, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Scientist
taplins@mail.nih.gov


Vidya Vedham, Ph.D.
Program Director
vidya.vedham@nih.gov

Jack Welch, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Officer
Jack.Welch@nih.gov

Planning, Evaluation, and Operations Branch

Cathy Muha, R.N., M.S.N.
Branch Chief
muhac@mail.nih.gov

Balkissa Abdoulaye, MAOM
Operations Team Lead
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov

Roxanne Brew
Program Analyst
roxanne.brew@nih.gov


Matthew Brown, Ph.D., M.P.S.
International Program Officer
matthew.brown5@nih.gov

Brian Davis, M.H.A.
Program Analyst
brian.davis3@nih.gov

Kalina Duncan, M.P.H.
Planning, Evaluation, Data Team Lead
kalina.duncan@nih.gov

Susan Giuliani
Program Analyst
giulianism@mail.nih.gov

Terri Harshman
Program Analyst
harshmat@mail.nih.gov

Rhonda Robinson
Staff Assistant
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov


Yelena Shnayder, M.S.
Public Health Analyst
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov

Center for Global Health Fellows

Mina Akhavan
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
mina.akhavan@nih.gov

Vicent Butera, M.P.H.
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
vicent.butera@nih.gov


Amara Ndumele
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
amara.ndumele@nih.gov

Center for Global Health Contractors and Consultants

Rachel Abudu, M.P.H.
Data Analyst
rachel.abudu@nih.gov


Mishka Cira, M.P.H.
Public Health Specialist
mishka.cira@nih.gov

Christine Crawford
Operations Coordinator
christine.crawford@nih.gov

Tonia Cumberledge
Operations Coordinator
cumberledgetl@mail.nih.gov

Anita Das, M.B.B.S., M.P.H.
Southeast Asia Liaison
anita.das@nih.gov

Karen Grady
Operations Coordinator
karen.grady@nih.gov


Tiffany Mahaney
Operations Coordinator
tiffany.mahaney@nih.gov


Sophia Michaelson, Ph.D.
Russian Federation, Commonwealth of Independent States, Eurasia Programs
sophia.michaelson@nih.gov

Jejelola Oresanya
Operations Coordinator
jejelola.oresanya@nih.gov

Douglas Puricelli Perin, M.P.H., J.D.
ICSN Program Coordinator and Support for Policy and Program Analysis and Development
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov

Tiffany Prout
Operations Coordinator
tiffany.prout@nih.gov


Amanda Vogel, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Global Health Evaluation Specialist
vogelal@mail.nih.gov

  • Updated: July 20, 2018