Skip to main content

Center for Global Health Staff

The Center for Global Health is a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Robert T. Croyle, Ph.D., is serving as interim director of CGH at the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

Dr. Croyle was appointed director of NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) in July 2003. View Dr. Croyle's bio on the DCCPS website.

Robert Croyle, Ph.D.
Interim Director, NCI Center for Global Health
Director, DCCPS
croyler@mail.nih.gov

Lisa Stevens, Ph.D.
Deputy Director for Policy and Health Diplomacy
stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov
(Planning, Cancer Control, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Eurasia)

Thomas Gross, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Science
thomas.gross@nih.gov
(Pediatric Oncology, Clinical and Translational Research)

Research and Training Branch

Mark Parascandola, Ph.D., M.P.H. 
Acting Branch Chief
paramark@mail.nih.gov
Program Director, TCRB, DCCPS
(Epidemiology, Behavioral Research, Tobacco Control)


James Alaro, Ph.D.
Program Director
james.alaro@nih.gov
(Disparities, Training, Research Contracts, sub-Saharan Africa)

John Flanigan, M.D.
Medical Officer
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov
(Pathology, Laboratory Medicine, Research Centers)

Catherine Hidalgo
Program Analyst
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov
(Evaluation, Communication)

Paul Pearlman, Ph.D.
Program Director
Lead, Global Health Technology
paul.pearlman@nih.gov
(Cancer Technologies, Medical Imaging, Bilateral Programs)

Luis Salicrup, Ph.D.
International Program Officer
luis.salicrup@nih.gov
(Latin America)


Yelena Shnayder, M.S.
Public Health Analyst
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov
(Summer Curriculum, Eastern Europe)


Shannon Silkensen, Ph.D.
Program Director
silkensens@od.nih.gov
(P20 Cancer Planning Grants, Cancer Centers)

Sudha Sivaram, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov
(Implementation Science, Epidemiology and Social Science, South Asia)

Stephen Taplin, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Scientist
taplins@mail.nih.gov
(Cancer Screening)


Vidya Vedham, Ph.D.
Program Director
vidya.vedham@nih.gov
(Mhealth, Infections and Cancer, Training, South Asia)

Evidence Dissemination, Policy, and Diplomacy Branch

Cathy Muha, R.N., M.S.N.
Branch Chief
muhac@mail.nih.gov
(Cancer Control, Oncology Nursing, Latin America)

Rachel Abudu, MPH
Contractor, Data Analyst III
rachel.abudu@nih.gov

Roxanne Brew
Program Analyst
roxanne.brew@nih.gov
(Project ECHO, Evaluation)


Matthew Brown, Ph.D., M.P.S.
International Program Officer
matthew.brown5@nih.gov
(International Partnerships, China)

Ann Chao, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.
Health Science Administrator
ann.chao@nih.gov
(WHO, Geneva; East Asia; Surveillance Research; Epidemiology)

Mishka Cira, MPH
Contractor, Public Health Specialist III
mishka.cira@nih.gov

Anita Das, MBBS, MPH
Consultant, Southeast Asia Liaison
anita.das@nih.gov

Kalina Duncan, M.P.H.
Planning, Evaluation, Data Team Lead
kalina.duncan@nih.gov
(Research Program Evaluation/Analyses, Cancer Control, Global Tobacco Control, sub-Saharan Africa)

Susan Giuliani
Program Analyst
giulianism@mail.nih.gov
(Communications, International Visiting Delegations)

Marianne Henderson, M.S., C.P.C.
Research Projects Officer
hendersm@mail.nih.gov
(Research Contracts, Biobank Capacity Building)

Douglas Puricelli Perin, MPH, JD
Consultant, ICSN Program Coordinator and Support for Policy and Program Analysis and Development
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov


Marie Ricciardone, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov
(Middle East and North Africa Region)

Amanda Vogel, PhD, MPH
Contractor, Global Health Evaluation Specialist
vogelal@mail.nih.gov

Business Operations Branch

Balkissa Abdoulaye, M.A.O.M.
Operations Team Lead
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov
(Business Operations)

Tonia Cumberledge
Contractor, Operations Coordinator
cumberledgetl@mail.nih.gov

Brian Davis, M.H.A.
Program Analyst
brian.davis3@nih.gov
(Operations)

Karen Grady
Contractor, Operations Coordinator
karen.grady@nih.gov

Terri Harshman
Program Analyst
harshmat@mail.nih.gov
(Executive and Administrative Support)

Jejelola Oresanya
Contractor, Operations Coordinator
jejelola.oresanya@nih.gov

Rhonda Robinson
Staff Assistant
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov
(Operations)

Center for Global Health Fellows

Mina Akhavan
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
mina.akhavan@nih.gov
(Data Analysis)

Vicent Butera, M.P.H.
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
vicent.butera@nih.gov
(Evaluation)

Robel Tesfay
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
robeltesfay.tesfay@nih.gov
(Mhealth, Evaluation)

  • Updated: