Center for Global Health Staff

The Center for Global Health is a collaborative team of over 40 cancer researchers, scientists, and communication experts.

Leadership

Robert T. Croyle, Ph.D., is serving as interim director of CGH at the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

Dr. Croyle was appointed director of NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS) in July 2003. View Dr. Croyle's bio on the DCCPS website.

Robert Croyle, Ph.D.
Interim Director, NCI Center for Global Health
Director, DCCPS
croyler@mail.nih.gov

Lisa Stevens, Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Planning & Operations
stevensl@dc37a.nci.nih.gov
(Planning, Cancer Control, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Eurasia)

Thomas Gross, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director of Science
thomas.gross@nih.gov
(Pediatric Oncology, Clinical and Translational Research)

Public Health Research Networks Branch

Sudha Sivaram, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Branch Chief
sudha.sivaram@nih.gov
(Implementation Science, Epidemiology and Social Science, South Asia)


James Alaro, Ph.D.
Program Director
james.alaro@nih.gov
(Disparities, Training, Research Contracts, sub-Saharan Africa)

Ann Chao, Ph.D., M.S., M.P.H.
Health Science Administrator
ann.chao@nih.gov
(WHO, Geneva; East Asia; Surveillance Research; Epidemiology)

Brian Davis, M.H.A.
Program Analyst
brian.davis3@nih.gov
(Operations)

John Flanigan, M.D.
Medical Officer
flaniganj@mail.nih.gov
(Pathology, Laboratory Medicine, Research Centers)

Marianne Henderson, M.S., C.P.C.
Research Projects Officer
hendersm@mail.nih.gov
(Research Contracts, Biobank Capacity Building)

Catherine Hidalgo
Program Analyst
hidalgocj@mail.nih.gov
(Evaluation, Communication)

Paul Pearlman, Ph.D.
Program Director
Lead, Global Health Technology
paul.pearlman@nih.gov
(Cancer Technologies, Medical Imaging, Bilateral Programs)


Marie Ricciardone, Ph.D.
Health Science Administrator
marie.ricciardone@nih.gov
(Middle East and North Africa Region)

Luis Salicrup, Ph.D.
International Program Officer
luis.salicrup@nih.gov
(Latin America)


Shannon Silkensen, Ph.D.
Program Director
silkensens@od.nih.gov
(P20 Cancer Planning Grants, Cancer Centers)

Stephen Taplin, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Scientist
taplins@mail.nih.gov
(Cancer Screening)


Vidya Vedham, Ph.D.
Program Director
vidya.vedham@nih.gov
(Mhealth, Infections and Cancer, Training, South Asia)

Jack Welch, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Officer
Jack.Welch@nih.gov
(Clinical Trials, Rare Cancer Initiatives, sub-Saharan Africa)

Planning, Evaluation, and Operations Branch

Cathy Muha, R.N., M.S.N.
Branch Chief
muhac@mail.nih.gov
(Cancer Control, Oncology Nursing, Latin America)

Balkissa Abdoulaye, M.A.O.M.
Operations Team Lead
abdoulayeb@mail.nih.gov
(Business Operations)

Roxanne Brew
Program Analyst
roxanne.brew@nih.gov
(Project ECHO, Evaluation)


Matthew Brown, Ph.D., M.P.S.
International Program Officer
matthew.brown5@nih.gov
(International Partnerships, China)

Kalina Duncan, M.P.H.
Planning, Evaluation, Data Team Lead
kalina.duncan@nih.gov
(Research Program Evaluation/Analyses, Cancer Control, Global Tobacco Control, sub-Saharan Africa)

Susan Giuliani
Program Analyst
giulianism@mail.nih.gov
(Communications, International Visiting Delegations)

Terri Harshman
Program Analyst
harshmat@mail.nih.gov
(Executive and Administrative Support)

Rhonda Robinson
Staff Assistant
robinsonl@mail.nih.gov
(Operations)


Yelena Shnayder, M.S.
Public Health Analyst
Yelena.Shnayder@hhs.gov
(Summer Curriculum, Eastern Europe)

Center for Global Health Fellows

Mina Akhavan
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
mina.akhavan@nih.gov
(Data Analysis)

Vicent Butera, M.P.H.
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
vicent.butera@nih.gov
(Evaluation)

Robel Tesfay
Cancer Research Training Award Fellow
robeltesfay.tesfay@nih.gov
(Mhealth, Evaluation)

Center for Global Health Contractors and Consultants

Rachel Abudu, M.P.H.
Data Analyst
rachel.abudu@nih.gov
(Data Analysis, Research Program Evaluation, International Cancer Research Partnership)


Mishka Cira, M.P.H.
Public Health Specialist
mishka.cira@nih.gov
(Evaluation, Cancer Control Planning, sub-Saharan Africa)

Christine Crawford
Operations Coordinator
christine.crawford@nih.gov

Tonia Cumberledge
Operations Coordinator
cumberledgetl@mail.nih.gov

Anita Das, M.B.B.S., M.P.H.
Southeast Asia Liaison
anita.das@nih.gov
(Project ECHO, Tobacco Control, Southeast Asia)

Karen Grady
Operations Coordinator
karen.grady@nih.gov


Tiffany Mahaney
Operations Coordinator
tiffany.mahaney@nih.gov


Sophia Michaelson, Ph.D.
Russian Federation, Commonwealth of Independent States, Eurasia Programs
sophia.michaelson@nih.gov

Jejelola Oresanya
Operations Coordinator
jejelola.oresanya@nih.gov

Douglas Puricelli Perin, M.P.H., J.D.
ICSN Program Coordinator and Support for Policy and Program Analysis and Development
douglas.puricelliperin@nih.gov

Tiffany Prout
Operations Coordinator
tiffany.prout@nih.gov


Amanda Vogel, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Global Health Evaluation Specialist
vogelal@mail.nih.gov
(Evaluation of Global Cancer Research and Training Initiatives)

  • Updated: September 4, 2018