Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

Genitourinary Cancers Steering Committee Roster

The Genitourinary Cancers Steering Committee (GUSC) addresses the design, prioritization, and evaluation of concepts for phase 2, 2/3, and 3 clinical trials in genitourinary cancers. Committee activities help foster collaboration between groups and institutions engaged in conducting trials. The GUSC's membership comprises NCTN group representatives, community oncologists, Specialized Programs of Research Excellence (SPORE) representatives, biostatisticians, patient advocates, subject matter experts, and NCI staff.



William Kevin Kelly, D.O.
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, PA

Daniel W. Lin M.D.
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Paul L. Nguyen, M.D. 
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute 
Boston, MA



Dena Battle
Patient Advocate
Alexandria, VA

Michael Carducci, M.D.
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Toni K. Choueiri, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Anthony Crispino
Patient Advocate
Las Vegas, NV 

Elie G. Dib., M.D., M.S. FACP
St. Joseph Mercy Hospital
Ypsilanti, MI

James J. Dignam, Ph.D.
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Jason Efstathiou, M.D., D.Phil.
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA

Felix Y. Feng, M.D.
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Jared Foster, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, MD

Matthew D. Galsky, M.D.
The Tisch Cancer Institute at Mount Sinai
New York, NY

Naomi B. Haas, M.D.
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

Susan Halabi, Ph.D.
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

Elisabeth I. Heath, M.D.
Wayne State University, Karmanos Cancer Institute
Detroit, MI

Sebastien J. Hotte, M.D., M.Sc., FRCPC
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, Canada

Wassim Kassouf, M.D., C.M., FRCSC
McGill University
Montréal, QC, Canada

Hyung L. Kim, M.D.
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Bridget F. Koontz, M.D.
Fort Myers, FL

Seth P. Lerner, M.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX

Ravi A. Madan, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, MD

Bhupinder Mann, M.B.B.S.
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, MD

David T. Marshall, M.D., M.S.
Medical University of South Carolina NCORP
Charleston, SC

Margaret Mooney, M.D., M.B.A.
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, MD

Daniel P. Petrylak, M.D.
Yale University
New Haven, CT

Jonathan R. Rosenberg, M.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Edward M. Schaeffer, M.D., Ph.D.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Matthew J. Schipper, Ph.D., M.S.
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Daniel E. Spratt, M.D., Ph.D.
University Hospitals of Cleveland, Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, OH

Robert Svatek, M.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio 
San Antonio, TX

Catherine M. Tangen, Dr.PH.
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, WA

NCI CCCT Program Director

Abdul Tawab Amiri, Ph.D.


  • Updated: