Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

Gynecologic Cancer Steering Committee Roster

The Gynecologic Cancer Steering Committee (GCSC) addresses the design, prioritization, and evaluation of concepts for phase 2, 2/3, and 3 clinical trials in adult gynecologic cancers. Committee activities help foster collaboration between groups and institutions engaged in conducting trials. The GCSC's membership comprises NCTN group representatives, community oncologists, Specialized Programs of Research Excellence (SPORE) representatives, biostatisticians, patient advocates, subject matter experts, and NCI staff.



Deborah Armstrong, M.D. 
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Linda R. Duska, M.D. 
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Anuja Jhingran, M.D., FASTRO, FACR
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX



Priya Bhosale, M.D.
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Mark S. Carey, M.D.
Vancouver General Hospital
Vancouver, BC, Canada

Michael E. Carney, M.D.
University of Hawaii Cancer Center
Honolulu, HI

Paul DiSilvestro, M.D.
Women & Infants Hospital of Rhode Island
Providence, RI

Don S. Dizon, M.D., FACP, FASCO
Lifespan Cancer Institute, Rhode Island Hospital 
Providence, RI

Stephanie L. Gaillard, M.D., Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University 
Baltimore, MD

Kathryn P. Gray, Ph.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Aminah Jatoi, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Amelia Jernigan, M.D.
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Metairie, LA

Mitchell Kamrava, M.D.
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Masha Kocherginsky, Ph.D.
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL

Elise Kohn, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Jung-min Lee, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Ursula A. Matulonis, M.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Boston, MA

Kathleen Maxian
Ovarian Cancer Project
Lockport, NY

Michael Milosevic, M.D., FRCPC
University of Toronto Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
Toronto, ON, Canada

Margaret M. Mooney, M.D., M.B.A.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Kirsten Moysich, Ph.D., M.S.
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, NY

Carolyn Y. Muller, M.D.
University of New Mexico Comprehensive Cancer Center
Albuquerque, NM

Matthew A. Powell, M.D.
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO

Lawrence V. Rubinstein, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Linda Ryan
DeLand, FL

Russell J. Schilder, M.D.
Thomas Jefferson University Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA

Claire Verschraegen, M.D., M.S.
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, OH

Stephen Welch, M.D.
London Regional Cancer Program
London, ON, Canada


NCI CCCT Program Director

Wolf Lindwasser, Ph.D.


  • Updated: