Skip to main content

Head and Neck Steering Committee Roster


Christine Chung, M.D.
Moffitt Cancer Center 
Tampa, FL

Robert Ferris, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA

Sue Yom, M.D., Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA


Brian O'Sullivan, M.B., F.R.C.P.C. [Chair Emeritus]
University of Toronto, Princess Margaret Hospital
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Søren M. Bentzen, Ph.D., D.MSc.
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Barbara Burtness, M.D.
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Joseph Califano, M.D.
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA

Erik Hanby, DDS
North Oakland Dental Group
Rochester Hills, MI

Paul Harari, M.D.
University of Wisconsin, Carbone Cancer Center
Madison, WI

Alan Ho, M.D., Ph.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Peter J. Krause, M.D.
Yale School of Public Health
New Haven, CT

Quynh-Thu Le, M.D., F.A.C.R
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA

Shakun M. Malik, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Daniel Paul Normolle, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Wendy Parulekar, M.D., F.R.C.P.C.
Queen's University, NCIC Clinical Trials Group
Kingston, Ontario

Daniel Pinheiro, M.D., Ph.D.
Cancer Research of the Orzark - NCORP
Mercy Clinic
Springfield, MO

Mei-Yin C. Polley, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Steven Powell, M.D.
Sanford NCORP of the North Central Plains
Sanford Cancer Center
Sioux Falls, SD

Jolie Ringash, M.D., M.Sc
The Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
Toronto, Canada

Joseph Salama, M.D.
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

Andrew Sikora, M.D., Ph.D.
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX

Rathan Subramanian, M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.
Otago Medical School, University of Otago
Dunedin, New Zealand

Ammar Sukari, M.D.
Karmanos Cancer Institute
Detriot, MI

Bhadrasain Vikram, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

John Waldron, M.D., F.R.C.P.C.
University of Toronto, Princess Margaret Hospital
Toronto, Ontario

Stuart Wong, M.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Wendell Yarbrough, M.D., MMHC, FACS
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

George Yoo, M.D.
Wayne State University/Karmanos Cancer Institute
Detriot, MI

Zhiwei Zhang, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
Rockville, MD