Skip to main content
An official website of the United States government

Myeloma Steering Committee Roster

The Myeloma Steering Committee (MYSC) addresses the design, prioritization, and evaluation of concepts for phase 2, 2/3, and 3 clinical trials in adult myeloma. Committee activities help foster collaboration between groups and institutions engaged in conducting trials. The MYSC's membership comprises NCTN group representatives, NCI-funded consortia representatives, community oncologists, Specialized Programs of Research Excellence (SPORE) representatives, biostatisticians, patient advocates, subject matter experts, and NCI staff.



Suzanne Lentzsch, M.D., Ph.D.
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Sagar Lonial, M.D., FACP
Emory University Winship Cancer Institute 
Atlanta, GA

Noopur Raje, M.D. [Chair Emeritus]
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA



Sikander Ailawadhi, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL

Leslie Ballas, M.D.
Cedars-Sinai Cancer Institute 
Los Angeles, CA

Ajai Chari, M.D.
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY

Cynthia Chmielewski
Patient Advocate 
Lawrenceville, NJ

Adam D. Cohen, M.D.
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Angela Dispenzieri, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Boris Freidlin, Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Susan Geyer, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Sergio Giralt, M.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Michael M.B. Green, M.D.
Kaiser Permanente Oakland Medical Center
Oakland, CA

Antje Hoering, Ph.D.
Cancer Research & Biostatistics
Seattle, WA

Christopher R. Kelsey, M.D.
Duke Cancer Institute
Durham, NC

Richard Little, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Teresa Miceli, B.S.N., RN, OCN
Patient Advocate 
Rochester, MN

Robert Orlowski, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

S. Vincent Rajkumar, M.D.
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Anthony Reiman, M.D., S.M.
Saint John Regional Hospital
Saint John, NB, Canada

Preet Paul Singh, M.D.
Springfield Clinic
Springfield, IL

Edward Stadtmauer, M.D.
University of Pennsylvania Abramson Cancer Center
Philadelphia, PA

Howard Streicher, M.D.
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Suzanne Trudel, M.D.
University Health Network
Toronto, ON, Canada

Saad Z. Usmani, M.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY

Christopher P. Venner, M.D.
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada

Peter Voorhees, M.D.
Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute 
Charlotte, NC

NCI CCCT Program Director

Elena Schwartz, Ph.D.


  • Updated: